Rathbone Classrooms 1061/1063/1066/1069

To download these instructions in PDF format, click here

Technical Support

   College of Engineering Computing Services

   Phone: 785-532-4643

   Email: support@engg.ksu.edu

To turn on the projector

  • Locate the remote on the chalkboard tray and press the Power button (30 second warmup)
  • At the start up, the preparation screen will display a 30 second countdown. After the countdown, the projector will display the input that is selected.

To turn the projector off

  • Locate the remote on the chalkboard tray and press the Power button.
  • Power Off?  Will be displayed on the screen. Press the Power button again to turn the projector off.

     

To use the presentation computer

  • After powering on the projector, if the computer is not displayed, rotate the Data Transfer Switch until it is on the desktop option.
  • It may be necessary to tell the desktop to direct signal to the projector. Locate the key on the keyboard, hold the windows key down and press the "P" key simultaneously. Windows System display mode will appear (see below), and you will want to select "Duplicate".

To use the document camera

  • Power on the Elmo device.
  • Rotate the Data Transfer Switch to document camera.
  • Note: When you are finished, please kindly switch back to desktop so as to avoid confusion for the next presenter.

To use a laptop

  • Plug the provided VGA cable (see below) into your laptop and properly secure.
  • It may be necessary to tell your Windows laptop to direct signal to the projector. Locate the  key on your laptop, hold it down and press the "P" key simultaneously. Windows System display mode will appear, and you will want to select "Duplicate".
  • If using a Mac laptop you will need to connect the provided VGA cable, click the upper left-hand Apple menu, select System Preferences, then Displays, and finally select "Detect Displays." Please locate your computer manual for keyboard shortcut.

     


WARNING: Security software on this computer will erase all changes made on the next reboot. This includes any files or data you may have created. These lost files are non-recoverable. To use a network drive for your data, please use the “ENGG Login” shortcut located on the desktop of the computer.